Skip to content

Reviews

Tanja N
Tanja N
2020-11-05
Verified
Best shop🤩 A wonderful shop with courteous people and an extensive range! Shipping to germany has worked wonderfully several times - thanks a lot for this!!🙏😊
AussieKJ
AussieKJ
2020-01-10
Verified
Friendly & relaxed experiencd + lovely products A lovely store run by a friendly family. I felt comfortable looking around and taking my time, without be followed/pressured to make any purchases. A very pleasant experience. Lovely products and a great range. I definitely recommend this store!
Tanemusic
Tanemusic
2019-12-09
Verified
Kedar Craft in Thamel Kedar Craft is a family business in Thamel which has been operating for three generations. The quality of their woolen items is excellent and their prices, while fixed, are very reasonable. The whole family works in the shop and I found shopping there very enjoyable with the relaxed vibe and smiling faces. I purchased a large number of wool and cotton items and the postage to Australia was reasonable with my purchases arriving on my doorstep within two weeks. While there are similar shops throughout Thamel, you should checkout Kedar Craft as I believe they are a step ahead of the other competition. You will not be disappointed.
Genevieve F
Genevieve F
2019-12-03
Verified
Pleasant shopping and quality craft articles! Authentic and quality articles such as yack wool shawl, pashmina, tablecloth... with very large variety of colors and themes. We came as a group of twelve persons and got a warm welcome, good advises and fair prices. We all recommend for showing in Thamel!
Hang-Za T
Hang-Za T
2019-10-14
Verified
I went to this one after reviewing two other similar places online but ended up buying at another one. In a mid of a downpour, passing other shops, on the way I went directly to this one. That is, with hindsight, a bad strategy. The owners knew that they have a good review from Trip Advisor and showed it. That made it difficult to bargain. I ended up buying at another place where I got a better bargain..
Andy
Andy
2019-08-30
Verified
Beautiful relaxed shopping experience. Me and my family's causal visit to this shop turned out to be very a pleasant one...the owner Mr rupak took time and the trouble to understand every detail of our requirements and suggest us the best quality products at the best rates we could get.thanks rupak and keep up the good work.hooe to visit you again soon.
Valerie
Valerie
2019-01-02
Verified
Best shopping experience My very first shopping experience at Kedar Craft was what sparked my decision to work with this company later. Being incredibly tired of rather disappointing shopping attempts in Kathmandu, I was pleasantly surprised with the attitude, experience, variety (pashminas, incense, singing bowls, bags, blankets etc. of different sizes and shades), quality of products and, of course, prices at this shop. There was no pressure to buy anything as it usually happens in Kathmandu, but instead, Mr. Rupak was eager to answer my questions about cashmere. Later on, while placing a rather big order on cashmere and having troubles with payment, I was really amazed by the professional approach, patience, trust, and support till the moment of delivery. Definitely looking forward to working with Kedar Craft again!
Lars
Lars
2018-12-02
Verified
Great place for shopping Quick help on FB, friendly staff who helped me with my special wishes and a lot of scarves in many different colors to a fix price.
Valerie
Valerie
2018-08-29
Verified
Best shopping experience in Kathmandu I popped in this amazing shop on the last night before going on a long trek looking for a scarf and was so surprised with honest prices offered by the staff and really friendly attitude. Bargaining makes me really annoyed and tired, and this shop offers fixed prices so I didn't have to waste my energy and just enjoyed shopping and fair prices. No wonder I decided to come back here again right before leaving Nepal and I just couldn't stop shopping 🙂 Good quality products, detailed explanation about cashmere, beautiful tapestry... Aaaah... I wish I had a million to buy everything there.